Hands Off the Bump

At close to 6 months pregnant, I’ve reached the point where it no longer looks like I’m just fat and have eaten too much chinese takeaway – I have an evident baby bump. For some reason, this gives strangers the right to think that they can touch my stomach. Excuse me, do I know you??? Hands off the bump!

My bumpI have no problem with family or close friends touching my baby bump, albeit a bit weird at first but I draw the line at strangers. It’s like having a stranger touch your newborn, that’s not on either! I don’t know where you’ve been and what kind of germs you may have, please keep your distance.

With 3 months left to go and a lot of growing still to do, this leads me to cautionary measures, such as window shopping for the perfect pregnancy shirt. Here’s a few of my favourites:

bump
1. Hands off the Bump shirt – $15.37 from ASOS
2. Ninja in Training shirt – $25.74 + postage from Etsy
3. Maternity Hazard shirt – $38.75 + postage from Zazzle
4. I’m not Buddha shirt – $40.85 + postage from Zazzle

Now to pick just one!

 

About ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Rachael. I am a born and bred Queenslander, who loves spending time with her family and pursuing creative hobbies. I am a wife, mother and all-round friend. If you like my posts, please leave me a comment...or two!
This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave me a comment. I love reading them!

