Marvel vs. DC Comics Costume Party

My knowledge of cartoon strips is pretty limited, so when a friend posted about having a Marvel vs. DC themed party, I had to take the time to do some googling and reading up.

Marvel vs. DC

It’s especially hard coming up with a costume for a party like this when you’re starting to look like a blimp and all the female characters seem to wear tight fitting, low clevage outfits.

After a bit of research, I did manage to come up with some costume options:

  • Rouge from Marvel’s Xmen, who dressed in¬† a black cloak at times and only had to touch someone to kill them
  • A female version of the Flash, from DC comics
  • Supergirl (okay so this one also doesn’t exist either but coming up with female, appropriate characters is difficult!)
  • Mary Jane from Spiderman, another Marvel comic strip

So which one did I go for? None of them.

As it so happens, Big W was having a very appropriate father’s day sale on some DC comic-related clothing, including a white t-shirt exhiting a number of characters from DC comics. Yes, this was probably the lazy option but I also considered it the cheaper option when compared to spending the time and effort to create one of the above characters. I think I’ll team it with a pair of black leggings and a black cape for the night.

About ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Rachael. I am a born and bred Queenslander, who loves spending time with her family and pursuing creative hobbies. I am a wife, mother and all-round friend. If you like my posts, please leave me a comment...or two!
This entry was posted in Events, Other and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Marvel vs. DC Comics Costume Party

  1. Gem says:

    I look forward to seeing you and your outfit Rach! xoxo

    Like

Please leave me a comment. I love reading them!

