Impulse Buyer Alert

Hi, my name is Rachael and I am an impluse buyer.

I am the one at the supermarket who sees something on special (usually at the end of the ailse) and will make a spontaneous purchase then and there. I usually go to the supermarket with a list but tend to waiver from it – oops!

I’ve found that my impulse buying seems to go quite well with pregnancy / weird food cravings. Today’s impulse purchases for instance consisted of Peanut Butter TimTams and Kraft Single Vegemite Slices. I had taste tested both before taking the photos below.

The TimTams were delicious and reminded me of Reece’s Peanut Butter Cups. The Vegemite cheese slices weren’t bad either but I think they would go best with something like a Jatz biscuit, rather than a sandwich. The colour, as depicted below is also slightly off-putting for cheese too.

Peanut Butter TimTams

Kraft Vegemite Singles

 

 

 

About ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Rachael. I am a born and bred Queenslander, who loves spending time with her family and pursuing creative hobbies. I am a wife, mother and all-round friend. If you like my posts, please leave me a comment...or two!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave me a comment. I love reading them!

