Five for Friday

1. New Farm Cinemas
The New Farm cinemas are reopening in July. I must admit that I never knew they existed but I’ve very excited to hear of a new, inner city, cinema opening up. We can only hope their prices are not inline with that of bigger competitors such as Event Cinemas. Read more about the cinema here.

New Farm Cinemas

Image sourced from The Thousands – http://www.thethousands.com.au

2. Oz Coffee
If organic coffee is your thing, this is a company you should talk to. Oz Coffee is currently having coffee tastings around Brisbane and opening your eyes to the world of organic coffee. They also sell a Green Tea, which is to die for – absolutely delicious. To learn more visit their Facebook page – https://www.facebook.com/StaffordsCoffee

coffee

Image from Oz Coffee’s Facebook Page

3. Dear Kitten

This is a YouTube Video a workmate showed me that I thought was worth a share.

4. Racecourse Road Winter Lights Festival
The Racecourse Road Winter Lights Festival, previously known as the Racecourse Road Carnival (in Ascot) is on this weekend – Saturday 14th June, 10am – 8pm. Entry is $5 and you can enjoy food, mulled wine, lanterns and music. This was a favourite of mine as a child and is definitely worth taking the kids to. Read more about the festival here.

472868-racecourse-road-carnival

Image from the Courier Mail of a previous year

5. Idea for Wine Storage
I now know why a double bass is so big – you can use it to store your drinks!

Wine storer

Image sources from Classic FM’s Facebook page

About ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Rachael. I am a born and bred Queenslander, who loves spending time with her family and pursuing creative hobbies. I am a wife, mother and all-round friend. If you like my posts, please leave me a comment...or two!
This entry was posted in Creativity, Events, Food, Other and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave me a comment. I love reading them!

