Organising the Lingerie Drawer

As much as I love Howards Storage, I don’t always go there to buy items to help me organise areas at home. Items at Howards Storage can be quite expensive when compared to some of the alternatives at the local $2 shop.

Here’s what I came up with to organise my lingerie drawer at home…just don’t judge me too much when you see the before image below.

DSC_9377

Drawer before being organised

I emptied the entire drawer onto my bed at home and discarded any socks without a partner and items that didn’t belong in the drawer.¬† I then took two of the drawer organisers I’d bought from the Reject Shop and rolled my belts into one organiser and underwear into the other. Stockings were then put in a laundry bag specially designed for stockings, socks in a laundry bag and camisoles and bras stacked into neat piles.

Organised Piles

Sectioning items

When placing the items back in the drawer, I used the drawer organisers to help section the drawer, so there is no chance of the loose items such as camisoles being mixed up with the bras. The newly organised drawer is highlighted below.

DSC_9380

The finished result

About ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Rachael. I am a born and bred Queenslander, who loves spending time with her family and pursuing creative hobbies. I am a wife, mother and all-round friend. If you like my posts, please leave me a comment...or two!
This entry was posted in Home, Other and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave me a comment. I love reading them!

