Five for Friday

1 – Botancial Gardens, Mt. Cootha
Earlier in the week I took my 10 month old to the Botancial Gardens at Mt. Cootha. Truth be told, the visit was probably moreso for myself to practice with my new SLR camera. My favourite shot of the day can be seen below. The Botanical Gardens is a great idea for any visitor to Brisbane, with a beautiful vantage point of the city from the lookout. Visit the Brisbane City Council website to find out more.

DSC_9067

Entwined Happiness photograph

2 – Far Away by Junip
I can’t stop listening to this song after watching The Secret Life of Walter Mitty the other night. I may or may not be rocking out to this tune as I write this post. It’s my new happy, motivational song.

3 – Made It
If you’ve had a chance to view my SHOP page, you will see that I have a small shop on Made It. Made It is Australia’s version of Etsy and supports Australian handmade. Every week they send subscribers a New Finds e-newsletter and this was my favourite from this week. A cute idea for parents.

Tooth Fairy Image sourced from Milly Molly Mandy store on Made It

4 – OUT Incorporated
OUT Incorporated is a new women’s luxury fitness range, created by a girl I went to school with. The label is launching in Brisbane this weekend with a pop-up shop at 6/27 James Street, Fortitude Valley from 10am – 6pm tomorrow. 10-20% off when you buy two of more pieces. Find out more about the brand here.

outincorporated

Image sourced from OUT Incorporated’s Facebook page

5 – Ebay Hack Attack
Ebay suffered a major data breach from a hack attack a couple of weeks ago but users are only finding out about this now in the news. If you use ebay, you are being urged to change your password. You can read more about it here. ebaylogo

Image sourced from fontsinuse.com

About ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Rachael. I am a born and bred Queenslander, who loves spending time with her family and pursuing creative hobbies. I am a wife, mother and all-round friend. If you like my posts, please leave me a comment...or two!
This entry was posted in Creativity, Fashion, Other, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five for Friday

  1. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?

    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is
    fantastic, let alone the content!

    Like

Please leave me a comment. I love reading them!

