It’s Garage Sale Trail Time

GarageSaleTrail
Today marks the 4th ever Garage Sale Trail.

The “Garage Sale Trail is a national program that’s about sustainability, community, commerce and fun!” By holding garage sales on the same day, in the same areas, the program aims to reduce waste and promote reuse and recycling amongst the community. As an avid op shopper, I think this is a great idea.

My son and I ventured out (without hubby this morning) to a few of the sales listed on their website https://www.garagesaletrail.com.au . I was particularly looking for some second hand, gender neutral baby clothes, seeing as we’re not finding out what we’re having. The great thing about the program’s website, is that you can search certain areas and read about what items will be at each garage sale. This helps narrow your choices and plan your attack before heading out.

I’m happy to note that I did find a cute newborn outfit and a few t-shirts for my son at one couple’s highly organised sale.

If you’re only reading this article now and are based in Australia, there’s still time to get to the sales today. Just visit the website listed above and ensure you check out the times that each sale closes. Happy shopping!

About ABOUT ME

Hi, my name is Rachael. I am a born and bred Queenslander, who loves spending time with her family and pursuing creative hobbies. I am a wife, mother and all-round friend. If you like my posts, please leave me a comment...or two!
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave me a comment. I love reading them!